Metanoia

Everybody got a vice, a weakness, an addiction.

Is it that one can really stop? Or is it that small conniving voice in your head saying you won’t stop?

We are only human to fall short, well, that’s what we are told to believe…

Peer Pressure. Paranoia. Pills. Pleasure. Pain. We all fall in some place…

“I want to stop drinking,” I always tell myself.

But why? Why do I go back to it after I try and stop?

Is it cause it’s the cool thing to do? Young wild and free but in the back of my mind I know it’s bad?

My Metanoia.

The constant struggle of changing my mind as a form of self healing from psychotic breakdown.

*

*

Being faced with responsibility, I tell myself I need to vent more…

The week goes by and I pressure myself, I tell myself, damn I even convince myself…

“I’m going to turn up this weekend!” #SMH! I’m convinced I need to spend more…

Regret. Resent. These have me thinking otherwise…

Like maybe I need to vent more…

Giving you direction cause your decisions need a route for: A distorted view of what’s important.

Falling victim to what I see on social media and eagerly lap up as gospel truth…

I’m not perfect but that’s exactly how I feel.

I guess for me it’s a productive process. A need to stop and not want…

Metanoia, reborn in a more adaptive form.

 

Author: True Cypher

Editor: Clever Visto 

2 thoughts on “Metanoia

  1. Link exchange is nothing else but it is just placing the other persons weblog link on your page at proper place and other person will also do similar in support of you. dedkckcffacefcgc

    Like

Leave a Reply

